The 2007 Printz Award Winners!

The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature.This is selected annually by an award committee; up to four honor books may be chosen as well. This year, the committee chose a graphic novel as the winner! And wouldn’t you know, the Library has several copies of it: American Born Chinese by Gene Luen Yang. The honor books, also in our Library, are:

The Astonishing Life of Octavian Nothing, Traitor to the Nation; volume 1: The Pox Party
by M.T. Anderson

An Abundance of Katherines by John Green (last year’s winner)

Surrender by Sonya Hartnett

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak (second year for this author!)

Happy reading!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s